in ,

PHOTOS: Full list of winners at the Nigeria EU Awards 2017 Madrid


MADRID, Spain – Lots of fun and entertainment as the Nigeria EU (NEU) held its 5th award night on Sunday, July 23, 2017 at Teatro Jaime Salom, Madrid, Spain.


The Nigeria EU Awards [NEU Awards] is a prestigious event that recognizes and promotes creative Nigerians living in Europe.

The award drew many Nigerians from various parts of Europe to the city of Madrid, where many show surprise and gladness meeting with fellow artistes they only knew ‘online’.

Highlight of the evening was the presentation of NEU awards to prominent Nigerians whose extraordinary acts have made a demonstrable difference in Europe, making Nigerians proud through art, entertainment and charity.  Watch video of photos below…

Amongst those present at the occasion were Barry Igbeare (Italy), Max Anderson, Ikechukwu Asiegbu (VozAfric), Christiana Nwokeji-Asiegbu (Nigerian Women Association, Málaga – Spain), The Aproco Master (Germany), Joy Solomon (Joy Joyous Altartainment), McLevit, Andy Omoregie (Zenith Entetainment), Solar de Coque, Joy Great Cake, Amara, True Vine, Amanda Lazmon, and a host of other great personalities.

Of course, these are just a few highlights from the NEU Awards 2017. Above, we recap on the night in photos. See the full list of winners below.

Full List of winners

  • Max Ese Anderson – Media Practitioner / Actor of the Year
  • Amanda Lazmon – Female Minister of the Year
  • BEN TV: TV Station of the Year
  • Solar de Coque – Best Modern Highlife Artist
  • McLevit – Best RNB Artist
  • Ikechukwu Asiegbu (VozAfric) – Online media of the year
  • Joy Solomon – Gospel Artist of the Year, Female
  • Amos Obasanhan – Gospel Minister of the year, Male
  • Beloved Truevine – Gospel Artist of the Year, Male
  • Amara – Gospel Album of the Year
  • Mrs Christiana Asiegbu, Women Leader of the year
  • Joy Greatcake – Businesswoman of the Year
  • Engr. Barry Igbeare – Entrepreneur of the year
  • Andy Omoregie – Publisher and Writer of the year
  • Hon. Emmanuel Ani – Social Leader of the year
  • Okwudili Obi – Best Pidgen Presenter on Radio
  • Westpoint Club – Nightclub of the year
  • DJ Marshal – Best DJ of the Year
  • Nigerian Women Association, Malaga – Best Women Association
  • Michael Martins – Movie Producer of the Year
  • Maiky Moiche – Music Producer of the year
  • Godwin N. Kihodu – Humanitarian Award
  • Iyobo For Christ – Ebube Feat. Masterdon – Gospel Song of the year
  • Gee Jay – Best Afro Artist, Female
  • Manfesto – Best Afro Artist – Male
  • Anu Ajose (Motivational Speaker of the Year)
  • Godsend Foundation – Humanitarian Foundation of the Year
  • Ana Maria – Best Foreign Gospel Minister


Photo credit: Beloved TrueVine

Read More:
Follow us: @vozafric | VozAfric on Facebook

What do you think?

Written by vozAfric


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.



No referendum, no governorship election in Anambra – Nnamdi Kanu

‘I am recovering’ – Buhari writes to thank President of Guinea